top of page
Search
  • natssportsblog

Divisional Round Preview

After a great Super Wild Card Weekend we are onto the Divisional Round, one step closer to February 13. All of these games are the perfect matchups and will be interesting to watch, I personally expect quite a few away teams to come up big with road wins.



Saturday, January 22, 2022


AFC: Cincinnati Bengals at Tennessee Titans - 4:30 pm ET

This game is a tough call with Derrick Henry returning but as much as I know how dominant they can be with him, I just have a feeling the Bengals come out of Tennessee with a win. If Joe Burrow can get something started quickly on offence and the defence proves they are able to stop Tennessee early in the game then I think the Bengals can pull away. I just don’t think I can pick the Titans because we really don't know how Derrick Henry will be running and I have a lot of faith in Ja’marr Chase, he will cause a ton of problems for the Titans defence.


Score Prediction

Bengals: 28, Titans: 24


NFC: San Francisco 49ers at Green Bay Packers - 8:15 pm ET

The 49ers defence is great but I just don’t know if they can stop Aaron Rodgers. The Packers have too many weapons on offence and even though I love Deebo Samuel I don't think the 49ers have enough to keep up with Green Bay. At the end of the day Rodgers is better than Garoppolo and I could be wrong but I don’t think the 49ers defence will stop the Packers enough to keep San Francisco in the game. Besides, what is the NFC Championship without Rodgers losing :) … though I do have a feeling if the Packers win this they could be going to the Superbowl.


Score Prediction

Packers: 31, 49ers: 20


Sunday, January 23, 2022


NFC: Los Angeles Rams at Tampa Bay Buccaneers - 3:00 pm ET

This is a tough pick but after the Rams performance last week, I think I have to go with the Rams. Yes, the Bucs have a lot of weapons but some of them are still injured and I think the Rams have a perfect defence to break down the Bucs offence. Not to mention the Rams have quite a few weapons themselves. The biggest key in the game will be Aaron Donald getting after Tom Brady, if he does then there will be many opportunities for mistakes from Brady and the Rams will take advantage of them.


Score Prediction

Rams: 35, Bucs: 28


AFC: Buffalo Bills at Kansas City Chiefs - 6:30 pm ET

This is the game to watch this weekend, you can’t ask for a better playoff matchup than Allen vs. Mahomes. Last year, the Chiefs beat the Bills in the AFC Championship but this year, I think it’s going to play out differently. Something feels different about this Bills team in these last couple weeks after that second half in Tampa. The offensive line has come back to its original glory, the running game has evolved and became something for defences to deal with and Josh Allen has been electric. When the Bills are on and playing at their best, no one can stop them. Don’t get me wrong it will be a tough and close game for the Bills, the Chiefs are still one of the best teams in the league and the Bills don’t have CB Tre White to help guard Kelce, but I have a good feeling that the Bills will be heading to the AFC Championship next week. Either way, however this plays out, it will be a game to watch and both these teams will put everything they have into it. I can not wait to see the game both Mahomes and Allen have. Go Bills!


Score Prediction

Bills: 37, Chiefs: 30



27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page