top of page
Search
  • natssportsblog

Bills @ Rams Recap

It’s been over a week since the Rams-Bills game and I still can’t wipe the grin off of my face. The win on Thursday was a huge statement from the Bills. They showed everyone why they are the Superbowl favourites and Josh showed everyone why he is the MVP favourite.

Now, yes, there were two interceptions from Josh but only one was actually his fault and that happened to be his only bad pass of the game. Other than the two interceptions, Josh had an amazing game. He is getting the ball off so quickly and is making smart, calculated decisions right away. Like always he played so aggressively and put his body on the line to move the ball down the field. I mean did you see that stiff arm and the Michael Jordan Space Jam reach for the touchdown. All of our receivers look great and I know with all those weapons, the Bills will cause some problems for defences. And anyone saying that losing Daboll will mess up our offence was just proved wrong, Ken Dorsy did a spectacular job. The Rams have Jalen Ramsey, Aaron Donald and Bobby Wagner and aside from the sack from Donald at the beginning of the game, the Bills offence embarrassed them. Yes, there were a couple of turnovers but other than that the Bills drove down the field so easily and with so much dominance over the defence. I am unbelievably excited for this season. #nopunts


And I haven’t even talked about the defence yet! I mean, the Rams didn’t score a single point in the second half. First off, I’d like to say I am so impressed with our rookie cornerbacks, Elam and Benford helped pretty much shut down the Ram’s receivers. The rest of our secondary played great as well, with the two interceptions. And don’t get me started on the D-line. They were amazing. Von looked great and he showed everyone the reason why we signed him. And seven sacks is crazy, without blitzing especially against the team that just won the Superbowl. Everyone was getting after Stafford, Basham even tipped the ball and intercepted it. I am so ready for this season, the Bills are looking unstoppable and I can't wait for Monday night against the Titans.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page